Testimonials

Profile image
Having had problems with repair work carried out on a Balmar Alternator in Greece, I returned to the UK with it and contacted Balmar USA. They put me in touch with RJS. Richard Simpson could not have been more helpful. He arranged for it to be tested & repaired in the UK and returned to me in record time. I cannot thank him enough for his communication, efficiency, product knowledge and sensible advice. I will certainly be back again.Richard Kent Richard Girling
Rating
Placed on 1 September 2016
Profile image
I was searching for a European supplier for Balmar components and after some disappointing communication with other dealers I came across Richard from RJS Marine. Only a few hours after sending my original request I received a quotation with all the components (alternator, mounting material and charge regulators) I needed for my project. Before placing my final order Richard helped a lot in ironing out a few flaws I had with my first design and suggested useful alternatives. I the end this saved me a lot of money and frustrating experience! Richard was always very helpful, in particular when I encountered a problem (which was not even connected to the products ordered at RJS Marine) during installation. In the end I was able to install the system as designed and everything works just fine now. I could not be more happy about the service and the products and highly recommend RJS Marine!I will post some blog entries documenting the alternator installation on our web site soon. Martin Bartosch
Rating
Placed on 2 January 2016
Profile image
Very refreshing to be able to easily and promptly communicate in an area that is often protected by difficult protocols. Thank you Richard. Ed Southall
Rating
Placed on 7 July 2015
Profile image
Richard, your service and product knowledge is excellent, I found a company that walks the talk, and yes on my next project your on the top of my list. L.H
Rating
Placed on 4 March 2015
Profile image
The service that I received from RJS Marine was excellent. The order was followed up promptly and I was kept informed of the delivery at all stages. I will definitely order from them again without hesitation. Roger Fox
Rating
Placed on 2 March 2015
Profile image
Great to deal with someone who knows their market inside out and is happy to follow up orders however small. ulrik lawson
Rating
Placed on 2 March 2015
Profile image
Simple fair helpful prompt would recommend steve
Rating
Placed on 1 March 2015
Profile image
Thanks Richard for sorting me out with an exact replacement in good time - and for keeping me posted every step of the way. Peter
Rating
Placed on 1 March 2015
Profile image
I was searching some particular parts at reasonable price and with help of Richard and RJS I found them. His help was very helpfull to find better solution for satisfing my needs and he wrote me several time for informing me about the order to send in Italy. All items arrived safe at time promised. Highly recommended. Gianfranco from Italy. Gianfranco Battistelli
Rating
Placed on 1 February 2015
Profile image
I have been very happy with the service I received from RJS Marine. Richard was very prompt in responding to my initial email and kept me fully up to date through the process of sourcing the parts I needed and getting them delivered. I also appreciated his friendly approach and understanding of my situation being on a yacht in the South Pacific at the time of placing the order. I couldn’t have asked for more! Susie Plume
Rating
Placed on 5 October 2014